Gyms and swimming pools have closed, club training is on hold and even outdoor training could soon be completely impossible, at least in urban areas. We will show you how to stay fit, healthy and productive during the Corona crisis.

The Corona Crisis Reaches the Sports World

The Corona crisis has the world firmly in its grip. While the curve in China is fortunately slowly abating, Europe is becoming more and more the epicentre due to the exponential progression familiar to virus infections. This has drastic consequences not only for the economy, but also for social freedom, as you have always been used to.

Top 6 → Diet & Shape
 24.90 VAT included
 27.90 VAT included
 17.90 VAT included
 23.90 VAT included
%
 160.40  128.50 VAT included
 27.90 VAT included
Top 5 → Fit & Strong
 24.90 VAT included
 24.90 VAT included
 28.90 VAT included
%
 140.90  112.50 VAT included
Top 4 → Health & Beauty
 27.90 VAT included
 24.90 VAT included
 14.90 VAT included
 93.20 VAT included

In order to contain the spread of the virus, fitness studios were also temporarily closed. In addition, instructions are given to avoid unnecessary social contacts and to keep their distance. This naturally includes club training on the football pitch or company sports groups.

A further aggravation of the situation by a curfew for unnecessary stays outside is also possible. But that does not mean that you cannot keep fit. We will show you how to stay fit during the Corona crisis.

Don't put your feet up

A healthy body is the basis for an active life. In addition to a diet that does not consist exclusively of pasta, white flour products and canned food, a fit body is your best bulwark in the Corona crisis.

  • One, to give the virus as little chance as possible of knocking you out.
  • And secondly, so that you can continue to invest your energy where it is urgently needed in troubled times - with your family, in your function as an important specialist in your company and as a volunteer helper with the emergency services, fire brigade and Co.

Putting your feet up would be the wrong decision here. Fortunately, you don't need a gym to stay fit during the Corona crisis. A comprehensive workout is already possible with simple equipment that you have at home anyway. If you train in a home gym anyway, you have an advantage, of course.

"The axe in the house replaces the carpenter"

True to the motto "the axe in the house replaces the carpenter", it makes sense to order some fitness equipment. Depending on your requirements, however, it doesn't have to be a weight station or a dumbbell set with an additional weight of 150 kilograms. Already with a pair of dumbbells you can achieve a lot at home thanks to the most different training forms. Elastic training bands or sling trainers for a comprehensive body workout are also very effective and affordable.

Bodyweight training in your own four walls

But it also works without dumbbells, even if the options are somewhat limited. Nevertheless, you can use classical exercises like different Push-up-, Pull-up and Squat variations achieve a lot. Also comprehensive Abdominal training is possible on the living room carpet with the body weight alone. With a little ingenuity, it even includes isolation exercises for shoulders, biceps and triceps.

Before we get to what an exemplary training plan might look like, we want to get a little creative and show you how to turn household items into training equipment. Even if these don't replace the gym, it's better than nothing during the Corona crisis.

Be inventive:

  • Use a stable and non-tipping kitchen chair for dips.
  • Load a backpack full of water bottles (or flour) and use it as extra weight for push-ups, pull-ups, knee bends and the like.
  • Steps and edges are an ideal basis for calf training, in order to load the muscles over the largest possible range of motion.
  • Perform rowing exercises or tight bench press with the help of beverage crates.
  • Beverage crates are also ideal for step-ups and Co.
  • If you have a partner, partner workouts are a good option. Here you use the body weight of your partner as resistance.
  • Use filled rucksacks, canisters for ironing water or other heavy objects as a dumbbell substitute for isolation exercises. This at least should remind many men that their first contact with weight training consisted of biceps curls with the school bag. Is that right or are we right?

Put together a varied workout

If, for example, you do not have the possibility to do a split workout due to a lack of training equipment, you can build a varied whole body workout from bodyweight exercises.

You can do this, for example, in the form of a circle with short pauses after each round. This also trains your cardiovascular system and strengthens the whole body. In our article "Exercises for at home during curfew" we will tell you how to put together a training plan and what the best exercises are for at home.

Home exercises in the corona crisis #stayhome

In the article "Exercises for the home in the Corona crisis" you will find 15 video exercises.

workoutpreviewmail

Cardio training under the sign of the corona crisis

The cardiovascular system is as essential for a healthy body as it is for a clear mind. Too little exercise therefore not only damages the body, but also the ability to think clearly and the immune system. Of course, cardio training is somewhat hampered by the restrictions that have already been put in place in some cases.

On the outside are all those who have a home trainer or a training roll to clamp their bike. Even those who own a large garden are in the clear. Even if the circuit around the raised beds is boring, it is still possible.

A practical solution for all athletes is High Intensity Interval Training, which effectively strains your circulation in the shortest possible time. How exactly this works, you can find out in our articles on the Thema High Intensity Interval Training.

However, as long as there is no general curfew and you take certain precautions, training in the great outdoors is still a good option for the head, body and immune system.

However, urban parks or generally urban areas are not suitable for this purpose. There are simply too many people in these areas and the recommended safety distance cannot be maintained.

At the moment, there is nothing against jogging in the forest or a racing bike tour on the country road. Should the situation change, please follow the instructions of the authorities and, if in doubt, move your training inside. Those who live far away in the country have a clear advantage.

Do not let your diet slide

Even if the corona crisis sometimes limits training for many, you must not neglect your diet. If you are exercising less than usual because of a quarantine or a curfew, for example, you need to reduce your calorie intake a little to avoid putting on weight unnecessarily. At the same time, however, the following still applies:

Eat as varied, healthy and high in protein as possible. Especially vitamin D-rich foods can do no harm if there is already a threat of restricted freedom of movement in the open air. You can find out why a sufficient supply of vitamin D is so important in the face of such a pandemic in our article "How can I improve my immune system during the corona crisis?

Don't worry, we know from our own experience that the shelves are still full to bursting with healthy foods such as nuts, seeds, vegetables and fish. Constantly only noodles are not very good for the line anyway. Unless you move the mass phase to spring - with summer holidays it will probably be nothing this year anyway.

Proper care at home too

Especially during this time it is important to provide your body with the best possible care. You should take a closer look at the following products.

  • Vitamin D3
    "Vitamin D3 capsules - Micronutrients such as vitamins, minerals and trace elements are just as important to our body as the macronutrients are carbohydrates, proteins and fat."
  • Omega 3
    "Omega 3 promotes your digestive stacks, helps to stimulate the metabolism and supports you in the regulation of cholesterol."
  • 24 vitamins & minerals
    "provides you with 12 high-dose essential vitamins & 12 essential minerals in just one capsule. Especially developed for women. Strengthen your immune system, now! »
  • magic mix
    "Besides important vitamins and minerals for skin, hair and nails, it also contains natural, metabolism-stimulating and appetite-suppressing active ingredients! »

Conclusion: Stay fit, calm and healthy

In spite of the Corona crisis you can keep fit without any problems. And that's important, because in the current phase it helps immensely if as many people as possible have something massive to counter the virus. At the same time, we would like to ask you to take the necessary protective measures to avoid spreading the virus unnecessarily. And now let's go!

Times are serious, but not hopeless. Humor is one of the best weapons to get through hard times with a good mind. For this reason we would like to explicitly point out that this article is to be understood with a wink in some places.

%
 119.90  95.95 VAT included

Shape @Home Bundle

Stay fit at home! The Shape @Home Bundle consists of 4 high quality & very effective products. The name is literally program. Get in Shape and express! The all-round package, which focuses on fat reduction, weight reduction, as well as butt and tummy tuck, and all this from home!

Shape @Home Bundle
Shipping during Corona crisis guaranteed. Currently still without delays!

Topseller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fit bleiben während der Corona-Krise

Fitnessstudios und Schwimmbäder haben geschlossen, Vereinstrainings sind auf Eis gelegt und auch das Training unter freiem Himmel könnte zumindest in urbanen Gebieten bald vollständig unmöglich sein. Wir zeigen dir, wie du in der Corona-Krise trotzdem fit, gesund und leistungsfähig bleibst.

Die Corona-Krise erreicht die Sportwelt

Die Corona-Krise hat die Welt fest im Griff. Während die Kurve in China glücklicherweise langsam abebbt, wird Europa durch den für Virusinfektionen gewohnt exponentiellen Verlauf mehr und mehr zum Epizentrum. Das hat nicht nur drastische Folgen für die Wirtschaft, sondern auch für die gesellschaftliche Freiheit, wie du sie immer gewohnt warst.

Um die Verbreitung des Virus einzudämmen, wurden auch Fitnessstudios vorübergehend geschlossen. Zudem gilt die Anweisung, unnötige soziale Kontakte zu vermeiden und Abstand zu halten. Darunter fallen selbstverständlich auch Vereinstrainings auf dem Fußballplatz oder Betriebssportgruppen.

Eine weitere Verschärfung der Situation durch eine Ausgangssperre für unnötige Aufenthalte im Freien ist ebenfalls möglich. Das bedeutet aber noch lange nicht, dass du dich nicht fit halten kannst. Wir zeigen dir, wie du auch während der Corona-Krise fit bleibst.

Leg nicht die Füße hoch

Ein gesunder Körper ist die Grundlage für ein aktives Leben. Neben einer Ernährung, die nicht ausschließlich aus Nudeln, Weißmehlprodukten und Dosenfutter besteht, ist ein fitter Körper in der Corona-Krise dein bestes Bollwerk.

  • Erstens, um dem Virus möglichst keine Chance zu geben, dich umzuhauen.
  • Und zweitens, damit du deine Energie weiterhin dort investieren kannst, wo sie in unruhigen Zeiten dringend benötigt wird – bei deiner Familie, in deiner Funktion als wichtige Fachkraft in deinem Unternehmen sowie als ehrenamtlicher Helfer bei Rettungsdienst, Feuerwehr und Co.

Die Füße hochzulegen wäre hier die falsche Entscheidung. Zum Glück brauchst du auch gar kein Fitnessstudio, um während der Corona-Krise fit zu bleiben. Bereits mit einfachen Mitteln, die du ohnehin zu Hause hast, ist ein umfassendes Workout möglich. Wer ohnehin im Home-Gym trainiert, ist natürlich im Vorteil.

„Die Axt im Haus ersetzt den Zimmermann“

Frei nach dem Motto „die Axt im Haus ersetzt den Zimmermann“ bietet es sich an, dass du dir ein wenig Fitnessequipment bestellst. Abhängig von deinen Ansprüchen muss es aber keine Kraftstation oder ein Hantelset mit 150 Kilogramm Zusatzgewicht sein. Bereits mit einem Paar Kurzhanteln kannst du dank unterschiedlichster Trainingsformen zuhause viel erreichen. Ebenfalls sehr effektiv und zudem preisgünstig sind elastische Trainingsbänder oder Sling-Trainer für ein umfassendes Body-Workout.

Bodyweight-Training in den eigenen vier Wänden

Es geht aber auch ganz ohne Hanteln, auch wenn sich die Optionen dadurch etwas einschränken. Dennoch kannst du mit klassischen Übungen wie unterschiedlichsten Liegestütz-, Klimmzug- und Squat-Varianten viel erreichen. Auch umfassendes Bauchtraining ist allein mit dem Körpergewicht auf dem Wohnzimmerteppich möglich. Mit ein wenig Erfindungsreichtum sind sogar Isolationsübungen für Schultern, Bizeps und Trizeps drin.

Bevor wir dazu kommen, wie ein beispielhafter Trainingsplan aussehen könnte, wollen wir ein wenig kreativ werden und dir zeigen, wie du Haushaltsgegenstände zu Trainingsgeräten umfunktionierst. Auch wenn diese das Fitnessstudio nicht ersetzen, ist das während der Corona-Krise besser als nichts.

Seid erfinderisch:

  • Nutze einen stabilen und kippsicheren Küchenstuhl für Dips.
  • Lade einen Rucksack voll mit Wasserflaschen (oder Mehl) und nutze ihn als Zusatzgewicht für Liegestützen, Klimmzüge, Kniebeugen und Co.
  • Treppenstufen und Kanten sind eine ideale Basis für das Wadentraining, um die Muskulatur über einen möglichst großen Bewegungsradius zu belasten.
  • Führe Ruderübungen oder enges Bankdrücken mit Hilfe von Getränkekisten aus.
  • Getränkekisten eigenen sich ebenfalls hervorragend für Step-ups und Co.
  • Wenn du eine Partnerin oder einen Partner hast, bieten sich Partner-Workouts an. Hier macht ihr euch das Körpergewicht eures Partners als Widerstand zunutze.
  • Nutzt gefüllte Rucksäcke, Kanister für Bügelwasser oder sonstige schwere Gegenstände als Hantelersatz für Isolationsübungen. Das zumindest dürfte viele Männer daran erinnern, dass ihr erster Kontakt mit dem Kraftsport aus Bizepscurls mit dem Schulranzen bestand. Stimmts oder haben wir recht?

Stell dir ein abwechslungsreiches Workout zusammen

Solltest du z.B. durch fehlendes Trainingsequipment nicht die Möglichkeit haben, ein Split-Training durchzuführen, baust du dir aus Bodyweight-Exercises ein abwechslungsreiches Ganzkörpertraining zusammen.

Dieses kannst du beispielsweise in Zirkelform mit kurzen Pausen nach jedem Durchgang absolvieren. Das trainiert zusätzlich dein Herz-Kreislauf-System und stärkt damit den gesamten Körper. Wie genau du dir einen Trainingsplan zusammenstellst und was die besten Übungen für zu Hause sind, verraten wir dir in unserem Artikel „Übungen für Zuhause während der Ausgangssperre“.

Übungen für Zuhause in der Corona-Krise #stayhome

Im Artikel „Übungen für Zuhause in der Corona-Krise“ findest du 15 Video-Übungen.

Cardio-Training im Zeichen der Corona-Krise

Das Herz-Kreislauf-System ist für einen gesunden Körper ebenso unerlässlich wie für einen klaren Geist. Zu wenig Bewegung schadet daher nicht nur dem Körper, sondern auch der Fähigkeit klar zu denken sowie dem Immunsystem. Durch die zum Teil bereits in Kraft getretenen Beschränkungen wird das Cardio-Training natürlich etwas erschwert.

Außen vor sind hier wieder all jene, die über einen Hometrainer oder eine Trainingsrolle zum Einspannen ihres Fahrrads verfügen. Auch wer einen großen Garten sein Eigen nennt, ist fein heraus. Auch wenn der Rundlauf um die Hochbeete dröge ist, ist er dennoch möglich.

Eine für alle Athletinnen und Athleten praktikable Lösung ist High Intensity Intervall Training, dass deinen Kreislauf in kürzester Zeit effektiv ausbelastet. Wie genau das funktioniert, erfährst du in unseren Artikeln zum Thema High Intensity Intervall Training.

Solange allerdings noch keine allgemeine Ausgangssperre herrscht und du gewisse Vorsichtsmaßnahmen einhältst, ist das Training in der freien Natur für den Kopf, den Körper und das Immunsystem nach wie vor eine gute Option.

Stadtparks oder im Allgemeinen städtische Gebiete sind dafür jedoch nicht geeignet. Hier kommen einfach zu viele Menschen zusammen, sodass der empfohlene Sicherheitsabstand nicht einzuhalten ist.

Gegen das Joggen im Wald oder eine Rennradtour auf der Landstraße ist zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt noch nichts einzuwenden. Sollte sich die Situation ändern, halte dich bitte an die Vorgaben der Behörden und verlege dein Training im Zweifelsfall nach drinnen. Wer weit auf dem Land wohnt, ist klar im Vorteil.

Ernährung nicht schleifen lassen

Auch wenn die Corona-Krise das Training für viele bisweilen einschränkt, darfst du deine Ernährung nicht vernachlässigen. Wer sich etwa wegen einer Quarantäne oder einer Ausgangssperre weniger bewegt als sonst, muss seine Kalorienzufuhr etwas senken, um nicht unnötig an Gewicht zuzulegen. Gleichzeitig gilt aber weiterhin:

Ernähre dich möglichst abwechslungsreich, gesund und proteinreich. Vor allem Vitamin D-reiche Lebensmittel können nicht schaden, wenn schon eine Einschränkung der Bewegungsfreiheit unter freiem Himmel droht. Warum gerade eine ausreichende Versorgung mit Vitamin D im Angesicht einer solchen Pandemie so wichtig ist, erfährst du in unserem Artikel „Wie kann ich mein Immunsystem während der Corona-Krise verbessern?“

Keine Bange, aus unserer eigenen Erfahrung wissen wir, dass die Regale mit gesunden Lebensmitteln wie Nüssen, Kernen, Gemüse sowie Fisch noch immer prall gefüllt sind. Ständig nur Nudeln sind ohnehin nicht besonders gut für die Linie. Außer, du verlegst die Massephase ins Frühjahr – mit Sommerurlaub wird es dieses Jahr vermutlich ohnehin nichts.

Richtig versorgt auch Zuhause

Gerade in dieser Zeit ist es wichtig, deinen Körper optimal zu versorgen. Folgende Produkte solltest du genauer anschauen.

  • Vitamin D3
    « Vitamin D3 Kapseln – Mikronährstoffe wie Vitamine, Mineralien und Spurenelemente sind für unseren Organismus mindestens ebenso wichtig, wie die Makronährstoffe Kohlenhydrate, Proteinen und Fett.»
  • Omega 3
    « Omega 3 fördert deinen Verdauungstackt, hilft den Stoffwechsel anzuregen und unterstützt dich bei der Regulierung des Cholesterins.»
  • 24 Vitamins & Minerals
    « liefert dir 12 hochdosierte wichtige Vitamine & 12 wichtige Mineralien in nur einer Kapsel. Speziell für Frauen entwickelt. Stärke dein Immunsystem, jetzt! »
  • Magic Mix
    « Neben wichtigen Vitaminen und Mineralien für Haut, Haare und Nägel sind zusätzlich natürliche, stoffwechselanregende und appetithemmende Wirkstoffe enthalten! »

Fazit: Bleibt fit, besonnen und gesund

Trotz Corona-Krise kannst du problemlos fit bleiben. Und das ist wichtig, denn in der aktuellen Phase hilft es ungemein, wenn möglichst viele Menschen dem Virus massiv etwas entgegenzusetzen haben. Gleichzeitig möchten wir dich aber trotzdem darum bitten, notwendige Schutzmaßnahmen einzuhalten, um das Virus nicht unnötig weiter zu verbreiten. Und jetzt los geht’s!

Die Zeiten sind ernst, aber nicht hoffnungslos. Humor ist eine der besten Waffen, um mit einem gesunden Verstand durch schwere Zeiten zu kommen. Aus diesem Grund möchten wir explizit darauf hinweisen, dass dieser Beitrag an einigen Stellen mit einem Augenzwinkern zu verstehen ist.

%
 119.90  95.90 inkl. MWST

Shape @Home Bundle

Bleib Zuhause fit! Das Shape @Home Bundlebesteht aus 4 hochwertigen & sehr effektiven Produkten. Der Name ist sprichwörtlich Programm. Get in Shape und zwar express! Das Rundum-Paket, welches sich auf die Schwerpunkte Fettreduktion, Gewichtsreduktion sowie Po- und Bauchstraffung konzentriert und das von Zuhause aus!

Shape @Home Bundle
Versand während Corona-Krise gewährleistet. Aktuell noch ohne Verspätungen!

Topseller

 24.90 inkl. MWST
 28.90 inkl. MWST
 2.20 26.40 inkl. MWST
 19.90 inkl. MWST
 24.90 inkl. MWST
 17.90 inkl. MWST
 25.95 inkl. MWST

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.